Notifications
Clear all

Hello from Argentina

10 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@german)
Topic starter

Hi, everybody...... I was looking for easy songs as I wanted to learn to play the guitar… and y found this site …..I really love it, I have to congratulate the writers the explanations are awesome…….although I am not an English speaker (as you will notice with my grammatical and vocabulary mistakes), I could understand almost everything, and now I am playing some songs, I `ve learned. I hope I can learn more and more…..and improve both my English and Guitar skills…… I read the Absolute Beginner Lessons, so I'm not any more an absolute beginner, now I am just a Beginner. I have an Acoustic guitar, what here we call a “ Guitarra Criolla”(I think so) . Well that's all for now….I hope to talking with you again,
Germán
P.s: Sorry for the mistakes ;-)

Posted : 06/05/2008 5:25 pm
 Pet
(@pet_1567860324)
Estimable Member

Hi German,

Welcome to GuitarNoise :D

-Pet.

"We Are The Facilitators Of Our Own Creative Evolution".

Posted : 06/05/2008 5:36 pm
(@barnabus-rox)
Famed Member

Welcome to GuitarNoise

Here is to you as good as you are
And here is to me as bad as I am
As good as you are and as bad as I am
I'm as good as you are as bad as I am

Posted : 08/05/2008 8:02 pm
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Welcome to Guitar Noise, German! We look forward to seeing you around the forums! :D

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-

"Don't wanna ride no shootin' star. Just wanna play on the rhythm guitar." Emmylou Harris, "Rhythm Guitar" from "The Ballad of Sally Rose"

Posted : 08/05/2008 8:21 pm
(@katmetal)
Prominent Member

Welcome aboard! :)

Posted : 08/05/2008 8:52 pm
 geoo
(@geoo)
Famed Member

Welcome to GN German.. I'd love to visit Argentina someday.

Jim

“The hardest thing in life is to know which bridge to cross and which to burn” - David Russell (Scottish classical Guitarist. b.1942)

Posted : 08/05/2008 11:55 pm
(@german)