Notifications
Clear all

Hello from Guadalajara, México

3 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@patoid)
Topic starter

Hi everyone, I've been a follower of Guitar Noise for some teime but only recently I've decided to join the forum.

I've been playing guitar and bass for 15 years now. Sometimes more, sometimes less, I'm not a pro, I actually do engineering for a living and I've ocasionally worked on music-related projects. My actual best job in the world would be developing guitar effects for a company like Line6, I would get to play guitar AND do my engineering at the same time.

I've recently joined a rock cover band. I joined this band cause I've been mostly recording my own "concept" and "abstract" music for a couple of years and I was noticing myself getting into a comfort zone. A friend told me his band was looking for a lead guitarist and they play some interesting rock tunes that I have not played so I decided to jump in and start breaking out of my comfort zone again.

I own a couple of guitars and I'm looking to buy a third one very soon. My guitars are a Yamaha Pacifica 112, my very first electric from 15 years ago. I can't let that guitar go, or it can't let me go. Either way, it's a cheap guitar but it plays awesomelly smooth. The neck on that thing is so easy to play. It's a cheap guitar, has a big hole, for the pickups instead of individual holes, it has some intonation problems due to the cheap-o bridge, there's fret buzz in the G string...but it plays so easily...I'm thinking of buying a nicer body and using that neck...