Clear all

Hello from KC!

12 Posts
11 Users
0 Likes
(@kcfenderfan)
Honorable Member
Topic starter

Hello everyone! I am a new guitarist and joined GN on Dec 22. I had asked for advice on what electric guitar to buy. The overall majority suggested the Squier 51. I went to the local GC and they did not have any there. I know I could buy one off the internet, but decided to let my fingers decide as many had also suggested. Long story short, the choices came down to a Squier Strat and a Yamaha Pacifica. I went with the Pacifica and also bought a Fender Frontman 25R amp. I had borrowed an amp from a buddy, but decided it was too much amp for me right now (it's a 200-watt Crate amp).

I look forward to regularly reading the postings here and know that advice is only as far away as my keyboard. My thanks to all who posted answers to my post.

Have a great week!

KC Newbie

Posted : 27/12/2006 1:16 am
 geoo
(@geoo)
Famed Member

(it's a 200-watt Crate amp).

Yeah I bet it was. :lol: Welcome to GN and have fun on that Pacifica

Jim

“The hardest thing in life is to know which bridge to cross and which to burn” - David Russell (Scottish classical Guitarist. b.1942)

Posted : 27/12/2006 2:04 am
(@coloradofenderbender)
Noble Member

Welcome! Your set up should do you just fine, for quite a while. But, if you are like everybody else, in less than a year, you will start to get uncontrollable GAS (Gear Acquistion Syndrome). Don't fight it when it comes, give in to it - its fun! :D

Posted : 27/12/2006 2:36 am
(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member

Welcome aboard KC! :D

Dan

"The only way I know that guarantees no mistakes is not to play and that's simply not an option". David Hodge

Posted : 27/12/2006 5:21 am
(@billybenbob)
Trusted Member

Hi KC
Congratulations on your new purchase and welcome to the wonderful fellowship of guitar players.

My main guitars have been a pair of acoustic Yamahas for the past several years and I've been very happy with them.