Notifications
Clear all

Hi from Arkansas

15 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
(@gorobei28)
Topic starter

Hello everyone. My name is Mandy. I am new to guitarnoise and to guitar playing. I have had my guitar for a year, but have only recently started seriously practicing :oops: . I have an Ibanez RG for anyone who wants to know. My guitar idol is Tom Morello and if I can ever play 1/4 as good as he I would be one happy camper!

I have looked over several different threads and although a lot of it is "greek" to me, I look forward to learning. I also look forward to getting to know others here while doing so. :P

Oh and I forgot to mention I am playing left handed guitar. So if there are any lefties out there who would like to give me some tips I'd really appreciate it.

Posted : 25/07/2006 2:37 pm
(@banre)
Reputable Member

Welcome to GN!

And it was all greek to us too, at the beginning. Just keep plugging away, learning one new thing a day, and you'll be playing Morello in no time. You should check out "Set It Off". Very "riffy" song and fairly easy to play.

Here is a video lesson for it: http://freelicks.net/Audioslave_set_it_off1.htm

Unseen Evidence
UE Reverb Nation Page

Posted : 25/07/2006 4:16 pm
(@gorobei28)
Topic starter

Oh cool thanks! I am definately checking that out when I get home tonight.

Posted : 25/07/2006 4:52 pm
(@97reb)
Noble Member

Welcome, Mandy. There are plenty of lefties here, so they should be able to give you guidance specific for lefties. Having never played lefty, I still think it is all just guitar. If you have a lefty guitar just think of picking hand and fretting hand, not right or left when some people say things.

It is a small world for metal fanatics. I welcome you fellow musicians, especially the metalheads!

Posted : 25/07/2006 5:48 pm
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Welcome to GuitarNoise, Mandy! We look forward to seeing you around the forums! :D

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-