Clear all

Hi from Sweden

17 Posts
12 Users
0 Likes
(@kaspen)
Trusted Member
Topic starter

I'm a 24 year old guy. I take lessons and I teach guitar at the same time. I've done some short tours and a couple of CD's. My axe of choice is either a Gibson Les Paul or a Stratocaster. Lately I'm playing alot of stratocaster, and I use Vox Ac30tb exclusively these days. I've studied at a couple of music schools for a total of 3 years, and this fall I'm moving to LA to attend GIT. The music I'm into these days is jazz, fusion and country. My roots are metal and rock. I grew up with Van Halen and later I studied Dimebag, but these days I'm working on my clean stratocaster-licks. I worship guitarists like Verheyen, Danny Gatton, Eric Johnson and people like that.

I'm here to help and get help. I'm by no means the best guitarist in the world but I can hold my own, and hopefully help out with some stuff. I'm not that good at equipment, but I know alot about how to actually play and I hope I can contribute.

Take care dudes! Nice to be a part of the forum!

Posted : 04/06/2007 1:59 pm
 geoo
(@geoo)
Famed Member

Hey Kaspen

Looking forward to having you around. I'm struggling through learning but I am a supporter/comic here at GN. I should have an official title. :lol: Anyways, it will be great reading your responses here.

Jim

“The hardest thing in life is to know which bridge to cross and which to burn” - David Russell (Scottish classical Guitarist. b.1942)

Posted : 04/06/2007 2:02 pm
(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

Hi Kaspen, and welcome to GN! Always nice to have another experienced guitarist around whose brains we can pick!

:D :D :D

Vic

"Sometimes the beauty of music can help us all find strength to deal with all the curves life can throw us." (D. Hodge.)

Posted : 04/06/2007 2:03 pm
(@kaspen)
Trusted Member
Topic starter