Notifications
Clear all

Meet and Greet

142 Posts
84 Users
4 Likes
113.5 K Views
(@bill_scanlon)

Hi I'm Bill.  I'm 45 I live in Kingston Springs Tennessee about 20 miles west of Nashville.  I started playing the guitar on April fools day 4 years ago, so I'm a guitar playing fool.   ;D

I have been intrested in music all my life when I was 10 I told my dad I wanted to take drum lessons, so he took me to accordion lesson...what a bummer that was!  It didn't last long.

I turned 40 in August 1998.  I decided I was going to learn to play an insturment, but not the accordoin because I have flash back everytime I hear one.  I wasn't going to learn to play the guitar because everyone in Nashville plays the guitar.  After months of looking for an insturment to learn I walked into the acoustic room at Mars music.  This guy was playing a guitar and I was blown away at what he was doing.  I bought my first guitar that day a Yamaha F-350 (sounds like a motocycle).  I still have that guitar it has been all over the country with me.  I recently got my Jimmy Buffett Shellback a limited addition made by Martin.  It is a work of art.

My favorite artists Jimmy Buffett, Eric Clapton, Alan Jackson, The Beatles, John Melloncamp, Eagles.  The acoustic rock from the 70's...

blues, country or rock if it is acoustic I like it..

I love to play it is relaxing.

"..a beach and a bottomless drink may not cure the world's problems, but it can really get your head in the right place"...Kenny Chesney

Posted : 25/09/2003 11:34 pm
(@olive)
Estimable Member

Hi, I'm Emily.  I'm 26 and I live in West Lafayette, Indiana. I work as a lab tech in a quality control lab for a pharmaceutical company.