Notifications
Clear all

New here saying Hi!

8 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
(@jtlessons)
Topic starter

Hi, I hope to post free tabs from my site for guitar and bass and be involved in discussions. I have been teaching privately for 23 years now all styles, music theory, songwriting etc...

Hope it is ok to share knowledge here? Can't seem to upload a profile pic for my account?
Thanks, Jeff

Posted : 04/11/2017 3:51 am
(@jtlessons)
Topic starter

Also, how do you add members as friends?

Posted : 04/11/2017 3:15 pm
(@countdemonet)

Hi, I'm also new here, nice to meet you. 8)

Posted : 08/11/2017 4:18 pm
(@woz183)

Hey All

I'm Woza

I've been playing guitar off and on for about 20 years. Played with couple of bands, mainly as a fill in when they were minus a guitarist. Been thinking of teaching beginners, but I dont know evening about guitar theory though. Would be greatful with any suggestions to teaching beginners, approach to theory, monitoring students progress, what to teach etc.

Any help would be greatful

Posted : 12/12/2017 3:41 am
(@woz183)

I thought I'd better correct my comments earlier. I meant to say I don't know everything about guitar theory.

Posted : 12/12/2017 6:21 am
(@alangreen)

Hey All

I'm Woza

I've been playing guitar off and on for about 20 years. Played with couple of bands, mainly as a fill in when they were minus a guitarist. Been thinking of teaching beginners, but I dont know evening about guitar theory though. Would be greatful with any suggestions to teaching beginners, approach to theory, monitoring students progress, what to teach etc.

Any help would be greatful

What age students?