Notifications
Clear all

new to guitarnoise

9 Posts
7 Users
0 Likes
(@justin22885)
Topic starter

hey everyone.. im new here, ive been playing guitar for a couple years, even gotten into lutherie and construction, setup, hardware, etc

in fact ive been working on my own designs for custom guitars.. however, i have to discontinue this side project

im moving to europe (germany) in a couple weeks, and im selling everything i have.. including my guitar gear which will be too expensive to ship anyway

my gear.. i have a schecter omen 6 in electric blue which i believe is discontinued now, no scratches, no dents, no scuffs, as clean as the day i bought it.. its also been professionally setup for a 9-42 gauge for faster play, and easier bends

with it i have a soft gig bag case, a deltalab DGFX1 multi effects processor.. this thing is great, has an expression pedal, so many different pedals it can mimic, a built in tuner that can tune any instrument to any key, adjustable drum beats...

im selling this stuff together, and i was just wondering what its worth if anyone knows? i have a marshall MG10CD practice amp on ebay im including if it doesnt sell there?.. any ideas?...

also, ill get back into the guitar scene again someday, after i move, but ill need to locate someone with a CNC router that can make me the parts of one of my custom designs...

one thing i dont like about my schecter though is the tune o matic bridge resulting in an angled neck i find uncomfortable to play.. but i dont like losing sustain with a trem id hardly ever use.. so my custom future build will include a hardtail, almost telecaster like bridge.

Posted : 18/04/2009 5:59 pm
(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member

Welcome to GN! 8) Sorry to hear you have to sell all of your gear. Good luck on your move.

"The only way I know that guarantees no mistakes is not to play and that's simply not an option". David Hodge

Posted : 18/04/2009 7:43 pm
(@justin22885)
Topic starter