Clear all

Newbie....Just an Intro and hello

10 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
 Kook
(@kook)
Topic starter

Hello all, my name is Mark, 49 years of age (although, very young at heart, lol). I was inspired to play guitar after a camping trip in the Northwood's of Wisconsin last fall. I was the only one out of seven friends who didn't play and I so enjoyed the campfire concert, it motivated me to learn how to play myself. I borrowed a guitar, downloaded the “Jamorama” guitar course(I hope it's ok to mention?) and seven months later I am here. (Discovered through some link via investigating online acoustic guitar sites) Your site is wonderful, the tips, topics, forums and the lessons are all so beneficial. I have successfully completed “Horse with no name”, “For what it's worth” and “Heart of gold” …..It is very rewarding to play a song or even a riff after learning the basics, nice job David. I liked when you showed the strumming patterns within the lessons, as a beginner, I have not developed the proper “ear” to do it on my own (I think it should be included in ALL the beginner songs). Anyways I just wanted to say Heh…..if you see me asking for help please come to my rescue…..I will try and do the same if the need ever arises…..Thanks!

Life is Good!

Posted : 01/06/2006 5:02 pm
 geoo
(@geoo)
Famed Member

Hiyas Mark. Welcome to GN. No problems with mentioning things like Jamorama or other websites. Of course, I'm a nobody but I have never seen it be a problem. :lol: Sounds like you are well on your way. I guess next campfire there wont be anyone just listening. That'll be a ton of fun.

Geoo

“The hardest thing in life is to know which bridge to cross and which to burn” - David Russell (Scottish classical Guitarist. b.1942)

Posted : 01/06/2006 5:07 pm
 Bish
(@bish)
Famed Member

Welcome to GN. Enjoy your learning journey!!!

Bish

"I play live as playing dead is harder than it sounds!"

Posted : 01/06/2006 5:26 pm
(@duffmaster)
Noble Member