Clear all

Scouser in the house(r)

13 Posts
10 Users
0 Likes
(@scrybe)
Famed Member
Topic starter

Yup, I'm Sara. 23. Electric and acoustic guitar.

I've been playing since I was 14, but haven't played for around 4-5 years, for various reasons. My pops taught me to play, so I learned fingerpicking and acoustic stuff from him, country, blues, and a bit of folk. But I already had some John Lee Hooker, BB King and Buddy Guy Cds, so it wasn't long before I was wailing away. Wailing for my folks to buy me an electric guitar, that is.

Once they did, the whole street heard me. Daily.

The blues is still ultimately where its at for me, but I listen to and play a wide range of music (listen more than play, I've yet to actually learn any of the Israeli folk music I occasionally put on).

The important stuff - I love my strat, not least because I paid for it. But my Epiphone LP is sweet, too. As for acoustics, I play my pops' Ovation, which he gave to me after I bought him the special flight case for it, and his beat up old classical guitar which he rescued from a skip. Its a wreck and laughable to look at, but as far as I'm concerned, has the nicest tone of any classical guitar I've ever played.

I do, however, plan to add a Martin D15 and a Golden Tiger to the mix. And maybe a '59 LP, Tele, and Jeff Beck strat - but only after that multi-platinum album, of course, lol.

Right now, I'm listening to Robben Ford and Joe Diorio playing on a jazzy-bllues album - really nice.

Ra Er Ga.

Ninjazz have SuperChops.

http://www.blipfoto.com/Scrybe

Posted : 15/10/2007 12:37 am
(@scrybe)
Famed Member
Topic starter

I'm also an idiot.

I meant to mention that I'm from Liverpool, England, though I have also resided in Oxford, London and Coventry (albeit very briefly). Just in case anyone isn't familiar with the 'scouser' term

Ra Er Ga.

Ninjazz have SuperChops.

Posted : 15/10/2007 12:41 am
(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member

I'm one who had no idea what "scouser" meant. :?