Clear all

anyone in central Florida??

11 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
(@portia)
Reputable Member
Topic starter

Is there anyone on here in central florida that would be interested in jamming/maybe starting a band ??  I'm not very good at the guitar, but I sing and write songs and I don't know any musicians in the area.  If anyone's interested, you can reply or email me at [email protected] -- if you're curious what I sound like, you can check out my website - http://www.geocities.com/portiaangelique

:)Portia

Posted : 03/06/2003 6:52 pm
(@notborntodoit)

Sorry I'm in little old Ireland. But if you had a place for me to crash I'd be their on the next Concorde in no time. Oh damb Concorde is over!? ;)

But seriously I read your lyrics. Sehr gut. Heartfelt.
Are they from your own experience or imaginary. I can't help but think how brave to open such rawness. If only i had the courage. The mp3s didn't seem to work on my browser.

I think everyone at GN should give you a round of applause and a big hug ;)

Keep it up!

"History", Stephen said, "is a nightmare from which I am trying to awake."

-James Joyce, Ulysses.

Posted : 04/06/2003 3:53 pm
(@portia)
Reputable Member
Topic starter

Thanks notborntodoit.

The mp3's don't work?? I wonder if I maybe did something wrong - I'll have to test it out when I get home (I can't download stuff here at work).  As for the lyrics, some are personal, some are imaginary or drawn from friends/acquaintances experiences.  I'm glad you like them, of course if you ever get to hear the mp3s you will see how desperately I need some musicians to work with.  I'm not getting much response from here - maybe there aren't a lot of floridians on here, so if anyone has any other ideas on how to go about finding some other musicians, I'm open to suggestions.

Posted : 04/06/2003 4:26 pm
(@samer_sultan)
Eminent Member

Portia.. the songs are realy good, lyrics and the chords work with the lyrics.
Its sounds good.