Notifications
Clear all

April Fools Jam

51 Posts
13 Users
0 Likes
(@almann1979)
Noble Member

sounds great. i'll look forward to meeting you all!

"I like to play that guitar. I have to stare at it while I'm playing it because I'm not very good at playing it."
Noel Gallagher (who took the words right out of my mouth)

Posted : 02/04/2010 7:55 pm
(@wattsiepoops)
Reputable Member

Yeah, sounds great. I'll leave mine straight after church. Erm.... Copying the chord charts might be a problem for me, because it's my dad's printer/photocopier and he's running low in ink and stuff, plus he needs it for work. I'll try my best to get a few copies of each though. Thats once i've decided which song's i'm gonna bring.

Got the Jeff Buckley Books, so we can work a few of them if you like, i love his version of Halleluljah, in either G or C, thats the two ways i have it written. I really would like to do "Fall for you" By second hand serenade. The way i know it is not the way he plays it, he plays in a different tuning than standard, but its the same chords. I'll write them out.

Then there is a few songs by a couple of Christian bands, but its not obvious in their music. You've probably heard of Switchfoot, i would love to try "Meant to live" and "Adding to the noise" and maybe even "Oh Gravity" by them, the P.O.D, i'd like to do "Alive" and "Lights out by them" and finally, There is a band called thousand foot krutch, I'd love to do, "Breathe you in", "What do we know" and "This is a call" By them and Lastly a couple of Relient K pop punk songs. "Devestation and Reform" and "Be my Escape". Think it would be cool to play that last one acoustic though if we can figure it out.

Anyway, thats my two penneth. Waiting on your address. I'm good for both days, so sunday is fine.

David Watts
Takamine G-Series - £229
Fender STD American Telecaster (Cola Red) - £849
Vox 15watt AMP (Valve pre amp) - £129
Acoustic/Electric Rhythm and Lead (Occasionally) Southport Elim Youth Band