Guitar Noise Strumming Tutorial CD

69 Posts
51 Users
0 Likes
21.2 K Views
 H2O
(@h2o)

Hi David,

As a beginner I'd definitely be interested in the CD.  I'd also take a look at a beginner rythym and lead electric guitar cd.  I'm currently learning on an acoustic but have an electric hidden under my bed.  

P.S. - Your beginner lessons are great.  Neil Young, Cat Stevens are right up my alley.  

A Harry Chapin song would be cool too, maybe "Saturday Morning".

Later
Harry.

Posted : 27/08/2003 4:59 am
(@heelsy)
Trusted Member

I'll have one too  ;D

If Practice makes perfect & nobody is perfect.. Why practice?

Posted : 05/09/2003 8:07 pm
(@corbind)
Noble Member

Laz, you've inspired me:  I just dedicated a poll to tallying how many of us guitar slingers will want to get one of David's cds.  Please go to this poll and vote!

http://forums.guitarnoise.com/?board=opinions;action=display;num=1062786638

Nick, you can be the bouncer for those who don't cough up the cash.  Kidding aside, I know that people may think they'll buy it and vote 'yes' but not have funds later.  Life happens.  No one will come after you if you say you will and don't later.  People are way too nice around here for that.

If they come with serial numbers can I have one of the first hundred?  I'll pay double if it's platinum!  Triple if it's signed by the author!  Tenfold if it comes with a written guarantee I'll play like Tom Petty and score a record deal!

"Nothing...can take the place of persistence. Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful men with talent. Genius will not; unrewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education will not; the world is full of educated derelicts."

Posted : 05/09/2003 8:42 pm
(@argus)
Reputable Member

If they come with serial numbers can I have one of the first hundred?  I'll pay double if it's platinum!  Triple if it's signed by the author!  Tenfold if it comes with a written guarantee I'll play like Tom Petty and score a record deal!