Clear all

Help out a friend

13 Posts
7 Users
0 Likes
(@jwmartin)
Noble Member
Topic starter

A good friend of mine is a struggling filmmaker and has a short film in an online contest right now. I am in the movie (as "the Husband") and I also did some of the music. We would appreciate your votes!

Here is a direct link http://www.chillertv.com/D2D2/Videos/?uv=282534 In case it doesn't work, you can go to http://www.chillertv.com/D2D2/Videos/ and the film is called "The Victim" directed by Chuck Angell.

Bass player for Undercover

Posted : 14/09/2008 1:26 pm
(@rahul)
Famed Member

I am sure Paul could provide some help to your friend.

Good luck with the contest !

Posted : 14/09/2008 3:53 pm
(@almann1979)
Noble Member

A very clever story, nice twist!

"I like to play that guitar. I have to stare at it while I'm playing it because I'm not very good at playing it."
Noel Gallagher (who took the words right out of my mouth)

Posted : 15/09/2008 6:43 am
(@blueline)
Noble Member

Nice axe! Is it a Gibson? :lol:
I Voted. Was not able to listen to the movie but will do when I get home. Interested to see what you came up with for the soundtrack. I'm sure it will be great!

Teamwork- A few harmless flakes working together can unleash an avalanche of destruction.

Posted : 15/09/2008 1:57 pm
(@jwmartin)
Noble Member
Topic starter

The music isn't exactly what I wanted, I had done a few generic "scary" tracks before the movie was made to give my friend ideas. After he edited, I was working on composing the soundtrack to fit the action exactly, but because he had to get it submitted to the contest, we didn't have time so he used some of the generic stuff.

Posted : 15/09/2008 2:07 pm
(@ricochet)
Illustrious Member

Don't know what happened to my earlier post, but I gave it a thumb up. Pretty clever!

"A cheerful heart is good medicine."

Posted : 16/09/2008 2:29 am
(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member