Clear all

Made my first money playing

9 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@coolnama)
Prominent Member
Topic starter

Well I've been playing guitar for 2 years and a few months ( get to 3 years in february) but I made my first money today playing the bass.

I went to a church 2 hours from here with my band, we played 4 songs, ahh details later I am tired but, yeah we made a 100 bucks, we didn't know we were gonna get payed but we did it and I got 20 bucks wooooot.

Lol details later I am tired now

I wanna be that guy that you wish you were ! ( i wish I were that guy)

You gotta set your sights high to get high!

Everyone is a teacher when you are looking to learn.

( wise stuff man! )

Its Kirby....

Posted : 11/09/2010 5:22 am
(@alangreen)

Way to go. That first one feels really good doesn't it.

Don't tell the taxman, or he'll want a share.

"Let me tell you how it will be
There's one for you nineteen for me"

(George Harrison)

"Be good at what you can do" - Fingerbanger"
I have always felt that it is better to do what is beautiful than what is 'right'" - Eliot Fisk
Wedding music and guitar lessons in Essex. Listen at: http://www.rollmopmusic.co.uk

Posted : 11/09/2010 7:07 am
(@joehempel)
Famed Member

Very cool!!! Congrats!!!

In Space, no one can hear me sing!

Posted : 11/09/2010 8:06 am
(@coolnama)
Prominent Member
Topic starter

What a crazy night, the singer picked me up at 4 30 pm ( I'm still 15 and cant drive X_X) and we headed off to meet with the rest of the group, we left the rendezvous point at 4:45 PM, we arrived at the church at 8 pm, ouch long drive with some traffic.