Merseyside area proposal guitar get together

22 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@heyesie)
Trusted Member
Topic starter

HI Folks,

I was thinking along the same lines as Vic Lewis, about a get together.
Only difference I was hoping to try and get a more local more regular thing happening.
I am thinking along the lines maybe every 2 weeks or so at a venue around the area of Merseyside,
I am a self taught player and mostley strum rather than finger pick or play riffs
But I would love to learn more about the guitar and hopfuly better myself.
With a bit of luck help others and get some help myself at the same time.
Any one interested at all.

:)

Many are called but few are chosen.

Posted : 15/04/2006 8:59 pm
(@heyesie)
Trusted Member
Topic starter

C'MON boys give us some kind of feed back,
We have had 18 views so far.
It must be of some interest at least.

:D

Posted : 17/04/2006 12:43 am
(@Anonymous)

I posted a reply on Sat Apr 15 around 10.30 pm but it seems to have dissapeared!

I would be up for a meeting / jam session / whatever, but if theres gonna be one soon I can only come if it's before the middle of May. I'm only in the area for university, and so will not be returning until late September this year :(

Still, if we can get somethinig going, it'd be good!

(C'mon guys, let's not let this idea die on use again! Reply people, I know you wanna!)

Pete

Posted : 17/04/2006 9:33 am
(@heyesie)
Trusted Member
Topic starter

Hi Pete

Thanks for the reply,
Well maybe its gathering a little momentum.
I have also posted on another site with the idea.
And you are the 2nd reply this morning,
We need a few heads though to get something going,
Maybe any of you chaps that are interested in the idea might post in other places to try and get a few people together.
The more places we post in maybe the better the response.
:D

Posted : 17/04/2006 9:39 am
(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member