public apology to TR

6 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
(@almann1979)
Noble Member
Topic starter

Hello guys :D

My first post in months. The last time I was here I asked TR to take part in an online jam but never got back to him after he agreed.

The reason for that was I broke my hand by letting my own dumbbell roll off my bench while I was underneath it in a highly painful but comical incident :D

I should have let you know I was out of action, so I do feel guilty for that, and I appreciate you offering to take part. I just shut all guitar thoughts out my head for a while.

Just wanted to say Sorry as I know I probably came across as quite ignorant by not following up.

Al

The new look forum looks great BTW.

"I like to play that guitar. I have to stare at it while I'm playing it because I'm not very good at playing it."
Noel Gallagher (who took the words right out of my mouth)

Posted : 18/02/2013 8:20 pm
 cnev
(@cnev)
Famed Member

That's too bad, so how is the hand now? I still don't have a full range of motion from my pinkie after I broke it and it's over a year ago now. Luckily I can still play as bad as I used to!

Good luck with the hand.

"It's all about stickin it to the man!"
It's a long way to the top if you want to rock n roll!

Posted : 19/02/2013 12:00 pm
(@moonrider)
Noble Member

Hello guys :D

My first post in months. The last time I was here I asked TR to take part in an online jam but never got back to him after he agreed.

The reason for that was I broke my hand by letting my own dumbbell roll off my bench while I was underneath it in a highly painful but comical incident :D

I should have let you know I was out of action, so I do feel guilty for that, and I appreciate you offering to take part. I just shut all guitar thoughts out my head for a while.

Just wanted to say Sorry as I know I probably came across as quite ignorant by not following up.

Al

The new look forum looks great BTW.