Clear all

A "better than the origional"? Jam

10 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
(@almann1979)
Noble Member
Topic starter

Just a thought - but does anybody fancy me uploading a backing track to a well known song (sweet home alabama, living on a prayer etc), and then, creating our own solo to it, that is different to the origional solo? Instead of all jamming on the same mp3, I could put all our efforts up on soundclick and we can look at how each of us differed from the origional?

I know it has been quiet round here for a bit, so i will upload the tracks if there is some interest shown and we can all chose the track we want to use then :D

"I like to play that guitar. I have to stare at it while I'm playing it because I'm not very good at playing it."
Noel Gallagher (who took the words right out of my mouth)

Posted : 08/07/2011 5:46 pm
(@hammer1)
Trusted Member

If you're still considering this, I'd be interested. It sounds like fun and another chance for me to mangle stuff. :-)

Posted : 26/07/2011 6:57 pm
 cnev
(@cnev)
Famed Member

Well Al I'd be interested too. I haven't really tried recording and not sure if I could pull it off but I'd like to hear the BT and work on it regardless. I know it would sound like poop but I need to start doing something to improve my skills.

"It's all about stickin it to the man!"
It's a long way to the top if you want to rock n roll!

Posted : 26/07/2011 7:16 pm
(@almann1979)
Noble Member
Topic starter

i dont know how i missed these replies, sorry :oops: :oops:

But if you guys are still up for it, ill post a list of the backing tracks i have and we can decide on a song to use if you want?

"I like to play that guitar. I have to stare at it while I'm playing it because I'm not very good at playing it."

Posted : 20/10/2011 11:27 am
(@kalle_in_sweden)
Prominent Member

Hi "Almann"
I am also interested to be in on this one, regardless of type of BT.
/Kalle

Tanglewood TW28STE (Shadow P7 EQ) acoustic