Clear all

A little story

7 Posts
7 Users
0 Likes
(@djdubb)
Reputable Member
Topic starter  

Okay everyone here that knows me should already know that I'm a college student so I stay in a apartment. Everyday the person that stays next to me has been wanting to blast his music from his cd player. This keeps me up a night and sometimes wakes me in the morning, I'm kind of use to it!!! But It's annoying hearing bass lines from rap music all the time;pounding in your head even though I USED to like rap. Yesterday work was hell caring for 25 teenage kids that don't listen and have smart mouths like I once did; in a afterschool program. So when I got home I went to lay down and all I could hear was BOOM, BOOM, BOOM coming for next door which don't help my headache. Being pissed off I get my fender amp FM 100 watts and practiced a little early. So using my fx pedal using a fuzzface amp model gain on 9, compression on 15 , mids all the way, and the amp faced my noisey buddy nextdoor's wall, guitar knobs all on 10. I began playing purple haze. The volume was just on 3. I just wanted to let him know. :wink:

So he starts turning up his radio stero like he's got me beat. But he didn't know what was behind the wall. :twisted:

So I turned my amp on 8, my ears started hurting on the feedback from my hollowbody guitar starting screaming with the fuzz distortion, while I played the barre chords from the verse then the solo over, over, over, and over again. When I cut off my amp their was no noise.

Two days and counting.................................

"Failure is the key to success" Lee Wen; Champ vs Champ

(@steves)
Estimable Member

LOL!!! Great story.

ReplyQuote
(@bob-squires)
Estimable Member

I love it :!: :D - especially the song you selected - Purple Haze 8)

Isn't it great to know you still have a little more volume if needed :twisted: