21 Users
0 Likes
(@ignar-hillstrom)
Illustrious Member
Topic starter  

But a pretty large step for me: my little project is finished! :D

(click image for download)
(click here for the soundclick mirror)

This is basically what I've been working on the past two years or so, and it's a compilation of what I've learned so far. All songs written, recorded, produced, performed, mixed and mastered by me, with my own gear, so please forgive the at times not-so-awesome sound quality. It has turned out to be a pretty varied album, I think, so with some luck everyone should find atleast one somewhat enjoyable song and probably atleast one not-so-enjoyable song. ;)

[BRAG]A recurring question on these boards is the 'When are you no longer a beginner'. The answer usually is 'when you no longer feel like one'. I think that with this little project I've made my way from absolute beginner to atleast some form of mediocrity, and I can't wait to see where I'll be in a few more years. Any feedback, comments, criticism and questions are more then welcome![/BRAG]

Side-note: the IMHO awesome picture is *not* made by me, but by a friend of mine. Not sure if he wants me to say his name but just so you know.

geoo
(@geoo)
Famed Member

That pic is really cool Arjen. I cant wait to get home from work to listen. Congrats, I know (from reading) how much hard work you have been putting into this.

Jim

“The hardest thing in life is to know which bridge to cross and which to burn” - David Russell (Scottish classical Guitarist. b.1942)

ReplyQuote
 lars
(@lars)
Noble Member

Awesome man! Congrats!!

...only thing I know how to do is to keep on keepin' on...

LARS kolberg http://www.facebook.com/sangerersomfolk

ReplyQuote
(@smokehouse)
Honorable Member

i like this nice stuff :D been using effects myself recently, not many replies though in the here here section :?: is this why you posted here :?: smoke