Clear all

amps...

8 Posts
7 Users
0 Likes
(@jbswish57)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

Could anyone recomend a good starting amp because I have a cheap amp right now and it doesn't really work that well...preferrably under $200! Thanks! :lol: :D

(@lion2)
Trusted Member

Get the Epiphone Valve Junior. It's a true tube amp for only $139. Or you can get the head version if you have a speaker cabinet for $99. It doesnt have many features but it sounds great. Im planning on getting one myself.

http://www.guitarcenter.com/shop/home/navigation?q=valve+junior

Here's a video of it in action:
http://www.gearwire.com/epiphone-valve-junior-lab.html

ReplyQuote
(@jbswish57)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

Hey thanks a lot lion! I'm just new to the whole guitar thing and it's always helpful for good advice!

ReplyQuote
(@slejhamer)
Famed Member

What type of music do you intend to play?

"Everybody got to elevate from the norm."

ReplyQuote
(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

Roland Cube - doesn't matter how powerful, Micro cube is the smallest but the Cube 15 is one heck of a practise amp....

Doesn't come with reverb though, you might have to try the cube 30 for that....although it does come on the micro-cube, hell you can play ANY style of music on that without p***ing off the neighbours....

:D :D :D

Vic

"Sometimes the beauty of music can help us all find strength to deal with all the curves life can throw us." (D. Hodge.)

ReplyQuote
(@rocker)
Noble Member

the micro cube is an awsome little amp, i'm a tube amp guy, but you can't go wrong with the micro cube, it can run on batteries also 8)

even god loves rock-n-roll

ReplyQuote
(@boudreau)
Eminent Member

I have a Roland Cube and can't say enough good things about it for the price. Check them out!

ReplyQuote
(@landog)
Eminent Member

I got the Roland Cube 15 for Christmas. To be fair, it's my 1st and only Amp, but I am very satisfied with it.