Clear all

Fender Deluxe VM Amp

12 Posts
7 Users
0 Likes
(@aragorn)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  

Hello all - I'm new to the site and generally having a great time going through the easy songs for beginners and reading the forums these past couple of months. Great community, and David Hodge's lessons are the best I've seen on the net - none even close.

Anyone familiar with this amp? I was just messing around on it at Guitar Center and really liked it. They have a demo unit for 500 bucks, which seems like a great deal. Any other comparable amps I should check our before I buy? I'm a beginner, playing a Takamine acoustic/electric and in the future plan to buy a Fender strat.

(@dogbite)
Illustrious Member

that's a pretty cool amp. it has a nice 12 inch speaker and 40 watts of tube power. cool.
it also has some effects built in. I never had an amp with fx built in. I imagine they are pretty good these days.
with an amp like this you will have everything you need to get going.
500 is a good price. I see them for sale at 7 to 8 hundred.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=644552
http://www.soundclick.com/couleerockinvaders

ReplyQuote
(@slejhamer)
Famed Member

Very cool amp. It is the big brother to the Super Champ XD, which I bought recently (15 watts into a 10" speaker.)

Don't let this deter you from enjoying the amp, but notice the wording "real tube-amp performance" in Fender's marketing. These are NOT "all tube" amps. Compare it to the Deluxe Reverb, a bit more expensive, but 100% tube.