Clear all

Had a show last night and need to rant

20 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
(@jwmartin)
Noble Member
Topic starter  

Yea, we're not going to break the band up over it. I'm just going to talk to him mano y mano next time we get together and let him know it doesn't need to happen like that again.

Bass player for Undercover

ReplyQuote
 cnev
(@cnev)
Famed Member

Bands are like any other relationship maybe more dysfunctional than most but no matter what your going to have disagreements/fights 99% of the time they'll just blow over the other 1% call for change. I can't imagine breaking up over this one incident.

"It's all about stickin it to the man!"
It's a long way to the top if you want to rock n roll!

ReplyQuote
(@almann1979)
Noble Member

How did this pan out in the end? Is it all sorted now or has it happened again since?

"I like to play that guitar. I have to stare at it while I'm playing it because I'm not very good at playing it."
Noel Gallagher (who took the words right out of my mouth)

ReplyQuote
 Cat
(@cat)
Noble Member

Moonriders' right...dead on right. And it was a sort of lecture because he wants you to learn from it. I'd have probably punched out someone that stopped the act dead on stage. Get rid of him now...because that's not all he's going to stop. Mark my words.

Cat

"Feel what you play...play what you feel!"

ReplyQuote
(@jwmartin)
Noble Member
Topic starter  

How did this pan out in the end? Is it all sorted now or has it happened again since?

We talked and he apologized and everything is fine. At our last show, our singer asked if we needed to go over that song before we got on stage :).