Clear all

Motivation

7 Posts
7 Users
0 Likes
(@coolnama)
Prominent Member
Topic starter  

I know there have been a few threads like this, but I wanna make one.

It really saddens me when a person picks up the guitar and then quits a month later, its like a baby dying, sorry for saying that o.o, but it is!

I started playing when I was 13, and lol I sucked, and didnt like it that much, I was treating it like a chore, and I kept at it only because my mom had bought me the guitar and I would feel too bad if I just stopped playing. So you know something happened ( :P teenaged heartbreak ) and I started playing guitar, I played guitar for hours and hours, maybe because I had nothing else to do, maybe because it stopped me from thinking and stuff, but I realized that i loved it.

So then I started to play guitar, like every day alot of time not because I would feel bad, but because I needed to play ( to appease my broken hearted woes xD ) and I needed my time with the guitar, and time gradually got longer, an hour a day turned to an hour and a half turned to 2 hours turned to 3 hours a day, and now I keep a guitar in my room, and a guitar downstairs, and a guitar in the basement, to play whenever I feel like it, so thats when I started to get good and serious about everything.

And now my days are spent either here, in the theory forum and around here, just asking questions, or playing my guitar :D.

I understand that people have a life, and problems and distractions, and before I started my parasitic ( oh yes I live off of it :P ) relationship with the guitar, I didnt care much for it. And also it can be frustrating when you start, but why oh why?

yes, lol, I get really frustrated when people give up on the guitar, its like a gift we must share with the world :P.

ahh this post I dont know what its about, but just to give it some discussion.

Why do you think people give up ? not just on guitar, but on all kinds of stuff.