Clear all

Schecter Hellraiser

18 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
(@futile)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

I think I'm going to go buy a Schecter C-1 Hellraiser (sans Floyd Rose) this afternoon, but I'm nervous about it, despite good reviews. :shock: What do you all think before I put down my hard-earned cash?

(@coloradofenderbender)
Noble Member

The reviews at Harmony Central appear to be generally good. Have you played it yet?

http://reviews.harmony-central.com/reviews/Guitar/product/Schecter/C-1+Hellraiser/10/1

ReplyQuote
(@futile)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

A little bit, and it feels nice, but I have yet to get over a little bit of guitar-store-shyness, so probably not as much as I should have.

I like the neck, and how light it is, and it FEELS in some ways similar to by very odd old Squier Bullet (ugh..), which I am incredibly comfortable with.

However, I'm fairly new to the guitar scene (I've been playing seriously for about a year), so I have to get recommendations from more experienced folks!

ReplyQuote
(@futile)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

So, I DID march right into the store and buy my Hellraiser. Holy crap, this guitar was crafted by angels to fit in my hands.

And the sound is really really good. I do think it is the best guitar I have ever really played (like not just noodling at the store), including my boyfriend's SG (and low-end Strat), and pretty much all the Ibanezes at my local guitar shop.

I've always been kind of ashamed to turn up the amp when playing guitar (Because I'm still kind of a newbie), but not anymore! It really makes a HUGE difference in all of my playing.

Anyway, that's my inexperienced opinion (but, it really is an amazing guitar. The person who sold it to me complimented me on my taste. Haha.)

ReplyQuote
(@the-dali)
Noble Member

I think Bish just bought a Hellraiser. Looks like a good solid guitar. Bish will let you know, since he's bought and sold 45,683 guitars over that last year.

-=- Steve