Too many hobbies?

54 Posts
38 Users
0 Likes
10.2 K Views
(@jimh2)
Estimable Member

Well, I play guitar, bass & mandolin.
I LOVE to garden. (There's nothing quite like getting dirt under your fingernails! Unless, of course, it's a guitar string!)
I'm a photographer (it's been a passion for YEARS).
I'm an artist (I work in several mediums).
I LOVE to cook.
I do needlework (embroidery and crewel, mostly).
And, I'm kind of a computer nerd.

I think that's it! :D

Add love to ride harleys and you're the perfect wife!! :wink:

Music is the universal language, love is the key.

ReplyQuote
 Taso
(@taso)
Famed Member

I also don't have TOO many hobbies, but I find myself completly engrossed in the hobbies I do have.

Guitar, is the first and biggest of my hobbies.

Poker - I usually play every friday and Saturday, although my lack of income is taking a toll on that

Movies - Bigggg movie 'buff' I've seen the Godfather 4 times in the past two weeks... I like to share things with people, so I've been re-watching it with friends that have never seen it before, and I enjoy it more each time.

Books - Big Tolkien fan, Robert Jordan, Richard Adams, Tom Clancy and Clive Cussler. Dan Brown has recently been keeping me entertained lately too, can't wait to see the movie this weekend!

Seinfeld - Take a look at the avator. I'm one of those annoying guys that likes to say whenever something reminds me of Seinfeld, and because of the nature of the show, it's almost always possible to say it ;)

And that's pretty much it. I used to be big into video games...I consider myself one of the best Delta Force 2 online players, even though I don't play anymore, I could take it up and in a day be wiping the floor with people :) But I've stopped playing games as Guitar and Poker have become more important to me.

http://taso.dmusic.com/music/

ReplyQuote
(@stormymonday)
Reputable Member

Poker - I usually play every friday and Saturday, although my lack of income is taking a toll on that