Clear all

Feuchtinger Method of singing

1 Posts
1 Users
0 Likes
(@auctionmusic)
Topic starter  

Hello everyone....

I thought I'd let you know what I'm doing to learn to sing....and I started out completely out of tune to say the least!...maybe this will help out someone....this singing method was developed by Eugene Feuchtinger back in the 20's.

For me, imagining this and that to accomplish singing just wasn't working. I'm an engineer and telling me to sing in my head voice or chest voice (there just simply is no such thing as either one of those) just doesn't make sense to me cause my vocal cords aren't in those places...I mean I dont have vocal chords in my chest! I tried this and that system, SLS for 8 months, a bunch of others, ...nothin except lost voice at times and zero improvement. ..anyway, one day I happend onto the perfect-voice site.

My conclusion at this point is the perfect-voice method most definitely works as it is based on the physiology of your vocal mechanism. However, the book that is sold there is confusing to read and doesnt really get to the ABC of the method as the method is sprawled out over the whole manual. Anyway i found it none the less exactly accurate in medical description of the parts of your body involved with singing.

In a nutshell, this method teaches first the human anatomy of how singing is accomplished. Then it tells you how to train that anatomy to produce successful singing. This made sense to me cause I was dealing with real and physical things, not imagine this or that.