Clear all

Where to start......

4 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@almann1979)
Noble Member
Topic starter  

Well, i think its about time i stepped up and did some backing vocals with the band (we need the extra vocal) - but the truth is im the guy who turned upto the same kare-oke and sang the same song each week so badly it was funny......... :lol:

i have read nicks "start here" thread, but still need a bit of help...

if im honest i am a bit self concious about singing. I have never done it and im nearly 30.

i would post a vid, but only if i could get constructive help.. i dont know if it is even possible to get help that way and i dont want to make a fool of myself for no benefit...

i guess what i am saying is "is it worth making a video of me singing", is that a good way to start??

Al

"I like to play that guitar. I have to stare at it while I'm playing it because I'm not very good at playing it."
Noel Gallagher (who took the words right out of my mouth)

(@scrybe)
Famed Member

If you do get a chance to be Liverpoolwards at all over the summer (IIRC you're a teacher by profession), you could always check out if Sense of Sound are doing any workshops. They're highly reputable and I can thoroughly recommend them. They offer a range of tuition options as well as running a very successful choir, but they had some workshops geared towards total beginners last summer, so I'm guessing they may well do the same thing this year. I believe they also have an email sign up thingy for a tips-packed newsletter.

Oh, and if you can get Liverpoolwards, consider yourself invited to the jam at mine in a few weeks. It'll be myself, Vic Lewis, and Yashicamat (so far).

And that's about as helpful as this current non-singer can be on this subject. :wink:

Ra Er Ga.

Ninjazz have SuperChops.

http://www.blipfoto.com/Scrybe

ReplyQuote
(@almann1979)
Noble Member
Topic starter  

Cheers scybe.