Skip to content
Week 50... havnt tr...

Notifications
Clear all

Week 50... havnt tried this before. But FUN!!

8 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
(@nicola)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

This is my first attempt at this exercise, so be as harsh as you want!!!
Dont have a name for this, very hard for me to put something down i havnt finished, but i guess you guys can help me get it right.
anyway,

V1:
Father im so helpless
feeling all alone
I thought that wisdom came with age
but your gone

Everything i dont want
is what you are
'Cause the lessons you have taught me
they have scarred

chorus:
The memories are forever
The thoughts, even they are present
I never thought i'd end up
repeating your events

V2:
Mother you are lonely
i know you are
But i cant build up the courage
to reach you so far

You didn't teach me about
all the painful things
I never thought it could be worse
than what family brings

(chorus)

bridge:
Didnt you know that my. >>>>>(kind of like a staccato effect)
Upbringing changes what.
I percieve of my worth.

Didnt you think that I.
Would ever see past...
The pain i brought you at birth?

I know it may read kind of jumpy, i dunno. It sounds better in melody.
I tend towards differentiated rhythm patterns and timings to add variety and emotional build to the song. but you cant follow them from just the words.

but what do you think of it?????

There has been years of investigation to find that 100% of statistics are made up

(@alangreen)

Hi, Nicola,

It's a good start, but I think it's going to need finishing before we can really comment as it's difficult to see where it's going to end up.

I struggled with some of the line lengths, but I'll take your word that the melody works.

Best,

A :-)

"Be good at what you can do" - Fingerbanger"
I have always felt that it is better to do what is beautiful than what is 'right'" - Eliot Fisk
Wedding music and guitar lessons in Essex. Listen at: http://www.rollmopmusic.co.uk

ReplyQuote
 Olav
(@olav)
Estimable Member