Clear all

Wk 49 Titles. Is this seat taken? . . .

13 Posts
10 Users
0 Likes
(@montezuma)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

. . . If not I hope you dont mind if I join you. I am a newbie (a description I have grudgingly accepted because of my greying hair :wink: ) I am slowly exploring the forums and came across this one which seems like a great idea - when my fingers don't seem to be working I can give the brain a workout instead.
My internet connection is slow so - I usually do the forums while practising my scales & I can go all the way up and down the fretboard in the time it takes a page to load! It may take a while to contribute my comments on others but I will do my bit.

Meanwhile I submit the following for comment:

- The Way I See It
- How much does a Megabyte weigh?
- Its No Contest
- Valley of Shadows

It occurred to me that the title of my post might make a good song title (IS this seat taken) but its probably been used already.

Ola

“Poetry and Hums aren't things which you get, they're things which get you. And all you can do is go where they can find you.” - Winnie the Pooh

(@chris-c)
Famed Member

. . . If not I hope you dont mind if I join you. I am a newbie (a description I have grudgingly accepted because of my greying hair :wink: ) I am slowly exploring the forums and came across this one which seems like a great idea - when my fingers don't seem to be working I can give the brain a workout instead.

Hi newb! :P Being a 'senior newbie' can be a bit frustrating at times. You're already used to being good at some other stuff, but that darned guitar cares nothing for reputations or past achievements.... it's back to Kindergarten, whether we like it or not. :shock: I started guitar at 58, so I know what you mean. Good to see you at the SSG. Hope to see more from you.

The Way I See It