Y11 W17 A Patch Of Blue.

13 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
(@s1120)
Prominent Member
Topic starter  

OK, so bear with me on this one. :)

OK, so the asignment was A movie from my birth year ['65] starting with B for my last name. Well We went with "A Patch of Blue" Next was that it was first person from the outlook of a 10-15 year old. OK. so Im lucky to have a 10 year old in the house, so I well versed in some things a pre teen girl goes through!!

This is my first try at the SSG. Ive wrote a few songs before... but nothing that I would call good, or eaven done. That being said I have a little more work to do to this one also. I know a few things that need work on it... But figure I would keep that to myself and see what you all come up with for issues. :D

Also Im not realy skilled with coming up with the music. Ive been messing around... but had not realy came up with anything I like, so sorry that at this point its just lyrics. Im still working on it, but wanted to get this out for input. Thanks for reading!!

A Patch of Blue

The bell rings. Secrets known
All of the story's we have told

Words are said. Story's flow
Things that no one should have known

Lies and truth
They are the same
I had no clue that things had changed
What we had was fun and games
A patch of blue will ease the pain

Friends fade. Trust is past
Will I ever find friends that last

Lies and truth
They are the same
I had no clue that things had changed
What we had was fun and games
A patch of blue will ease the pain

Paul B

(@john-sargent)
Noble Member

It's kind of sad. 10 years old isn't the same as when I was a kid. Very nice lyric.

ReplyQuote
(@s1120)
Prominent Member
Topic starter  

It's kind of sad. 10 years old isn't the same as when I was a kid. Very nice lyric.

I do tend to write sad/moody.. Hard to bypass that. And again.. I was looking through the eyes of a preteen/young teen girl... they as a rule are a moody bunch. :)

Thanks

Paul B

ReplyQuote
(@jamestoffee)
Famed Member

Hi Paul,