Clear all

Y12 W11

9 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
(@barnabus-rox)
Famed Member
Topic starter  

Ok I have been writing this for 2 years now - It sort of fits the theme Vic set - It is so far from finished it not funny . I just can not finish it I have spent many nights strumming my guitar / finger picking my guitar - I just am totally lost for verses on this - Vic has already seen it on Face Book - So here is my unfinished work for this week - I do apologize for submitting such a untidy song ( aka not finished ) .

Ellen Avenue

I lost my soul
In Ellen Avenue
I lost my Heart
When I said good bye to you

I lost my mind
When you walked out the door
I lost my Life
Now I am dying on the floor

For I was
Caught in a web of lies .
No matter what I say what I try
I 'm caught in a web of lies
Don't want to live , Don't want to die
Just caught in this web of lies ....

Ugg sorry
Trev ....

Here is to you as good as you are
And here is to me as bad as I am
As good as you are and as bad as I am
I'm as good as you are as bad as I am

(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

Well, it still looks a pretty good start, Trev....if you've still got hopes for this after a couple of years, let's see if we can come up with a few suggestions for you. Here are mine....

1 - The first two short stanzas and the longer stanza - I presume that's the chorus - are pretty much OK. BUT....there's always a but isn't there!...I presume (again) you're not sure where to go next? My suggestion is, repeat the formula of the first two short stanzas, but use the present tense instead of the past...losing my sanity, losing my will to live, losing my grip on reality, something along those lines.

2 - The chorus next. EITHER - keep it exactly the same, or possibly change it around slightly...."I want to get out of this web of lies," active instead of passive. I'd go that way, personally. Then...

3 - You need to expand on the web of lies theme. Who lied? What damage did it do? This is where a bridge would help.....