Clear all

Y12,W13 - Dark Things To Do

5 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@rparker)
Illustrious Member
Topic starter  

I just remembered about this group. I had not participated in this part of the forum before as I was not writing songs until recently. soooo, I happened to bring it up and look at the current assignment and got lucky enough to see that not only was it something I have already written, I had also already recorded it. Here's the link to the song. Please pardon my singing - it's awful. It's all I got, and it was far worse.

Anyhow, the main character is a really bad guy. an imaginary character after watching too many movies.

https://soundcloud.com/patriotsbiker/dark-things-to-do

I am still rather new at all this. I think in hind-site that I want to make it more dynamic. But, this will do for now.

I hope I didn't break any sort of etiquette. Most of you know me from previous years and other forum sections. I certainly don't intend to offend. :D

And the lyrics:
[INTRO]
Stood still by a valley of fire,
I saw the faces of the loved ones I had known.
Only one man I know could put them in this place!
I screamed out to the man, I asked him "what was he doing",
and "why did he put them here on this day?"

The old man appeared and stood beside me,
said "son you should know this by now!"
he said, "Contract time is upon us, my only friend."
"I know you've never said 'no'"
"It's just much more fun getting you to sign them this way."

[VERSE]
I'll be home sometime, babe, I don't know when.
I do my job and ride home again.

Some guy really pissed the boss off today,
he's gotten mad, and in an ugly way.
He sent me to collect today.

[VERSE]
I've worked for him ever since my blood hit that line.
I collect bad debts (and) make them pay a fine.

You might say I enjoy it,
I don't regret the deal I signed that day.
I get to do some real dark things today.

[CHORUS]
I ride in the shadows, but I don't avoid anyone.
I use this big blood-stained axe, just for fun.