I pick some numbers and add them together
Then I print out the numbers on paper and give them to people
I'm an Accounting and Finance Manager

An Accounting and Finance Manager
For a Japanese manufacturer

(@chris-c)
Famed Member

Hi James,

What a quirky and unusual way to approach the subject. :D Contrasting the chirpy upbeat backing with all the dry serious accounting language was an intriguing idea. I kept waiting for a punchline or twist but, no, you stayed in character right the way through. In a way that was probably a better punchline than revealing (as my my wife suggested) that he was an axe murderer in his spare time, or something similar. :shock:

I liked the subtle touch of lines like "I have a good command in English" too. Just a very small departure rather than going for a big mangling of the grammar.

Since I was here last you've upped the ante with your backing tracks, which is something I'm trying to work around to. Would you mind sharing a bit about how you put them together please. For instance, do you use pre-existing drum loops, make them yourself, and so on?

Cheers,

Chris

ReplyQuote
(@jamestoffee)
Famed Member
Topic starter  

Hi Chris,

Thanks for the listen and post. :D

I had an idea for another concept that didn't work out, so I set out with a bit of mentality to just write....even if it's a bad song....write a bad song.....with my renewed "chop shop" mentality towards song writing, there are bits and pieces of discovery that seemed interesting, but while going through the song I really stopped and said, "Do I really want to devote a night to this song or concept that seems not worth the effort?".......

........I hesitantly answered, "Yes." To be fair, Sunday there was a 24 hour song challenge I came across on Twitter and went for it, so I had done my "song for the week" but it wasn't about a job...