Clear all

Year 5, Week 1 - I am

7 Posts
5 Users
0 Likes
(@mhlandry)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  

Okay, so this is my first attempt at this Sunday Songrwiter's Group stuff. I almost didn't do it, because I usually just write stuff that comes to me or that has been on my mind for awhile, but I laid down tonight and this happened. Oh well. It's a bit late, and probably more of a poem than a song.

I am

I am and I'm not
A sinner and a saint
Some labels today
And others tomorrow

I lay and I wait
I look up at the stars
I think and I do
Whatever seems best

I learn and I teach
No black and white here
But in colors so sharp
It gets hard to see

Hero and villain
I guess we all are
But I wonder what she
thinks about me

(@barnabus-rox)
Famed Member

Hi its' always good to see a new face / name in here

One thing about SSG though we are given a theme by our Lord and master Sir Bob every Sunday ( England time ) to write a song that follows the guide lines he sets ..And being faithful servants we follow this great man as the journey of song writting fullfils our dreary lives ...

Nahhhh only joking but we do have a theme for each weeks song the link below is this weeks theme ..

https://www.guitarnoise.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=28785

Your song .
.First verse
A sinner and a saint ? Maybe a sinner or a saint since they are opposites one can't be both at the same time unless your very good at being bad I suppose ..

Another bit that just don't seem right to me is

"Hero and villain " , Hero or a villian ..I think sounds a bit better

Thanks for shareing your song and I hope my reply is helpful if not ignore me as I am no great song writer myself as you know and thanks for your response to my song ..

cHeers

Here is to you as good as you are
And here is to me as bad as I am
As good as you are and as bad as I am
I'm as good as you are as bad as I am

ReplyQuote
(@rocketgirl)
Reputable Member

mhlandry,

In your critique with Hilch you wrote