0 Likes
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Welcome, Nwoodgirl! We can always use an estrogen boost!!! :D

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-

"Don't wanna ride no shootin' star. Just wanna play on the rhythm guitar." Emmylou Harris, "Rhythm Guitar" from "The Ballad of Sally Rose"

ReplyQuote
(@missy51633)
Eminent Member

i play bass with a 5 peice band and we do gigs in and out of the country and just got back christmas eve from europe and will rest for 2 months and going to france again in feb,,im so glad to see that there are more and more girls playing today and keep up the good work and as i do practice,practice again
missy51633 :)

i love music

ReplyQuote
(@honeytone)

Hiya, I'm another laydee.

Been playing for two years and lovin' it! :D

I'm a regular on the Guitarist magazine forum and again it's mostly males. But It doesn't bother me in the slightest, we have regular meet ups and we all get along just fine. :)

It's kinda nice to be in the minority... Makes you feel a bit special. :wink: :)

ReplyQuote
(@yellow_tangerine)
Eminent Member

.....and yet another girl for your listening pleasure.....

....pleasure? make that amusement! Ain't nothing pleasurable about my playing, that is, unless you like mindless noodling and half-written songs popping up in the middle of other songs :)

If you don't know where you're going,
Any road will take you there

ReplyQuote
(@arien-uruviel)

lolz... im 13! does that count as a woman? btw... whichn one of u ppl actually take real live guitar lessons? just curious- lolz my friend teaches me n she's self taught...

There is more stupidity than
hydrogen in the universe,
and it has a longer shelf life

ReplyQuote
(@Anonymous)

Also I have a little question of my own. This is what the intro to this board says:

"A great place where people can hang out and discuss topics about women and music."