Forum

Females Come Out!!!

Notifications
Clear all

[Sticky] Females Come Out!!!

Page 3 / 12

(@ginger)
Reputable Member

Good to have you here and welcome to guitar noise. Need any help and any one of us will be more than glad to help. :)

ReplyQuote
(@riotgeek)

Howdy All,
My name is Kat and I'm new to GN. Stumbled across this site tonight while searching for stuff about women guitarists. I've wanted to learn how to play guitar for quite a long time. I taught myself some basic chords a while ago, but ever since then I've just been playing very basic stuff and feeling very frustrated! So recently I made a resolution that I want to be able to play properly, so I've started investigating getting lessons.

Just curious to know how other female guitarists with small hands get around some of the challenges of playing an instrument designed for people with larger hands? I'm currently playing a Danelectro (a DC-3 reissue), which has a smaller neck than the Fender I started out with.

ReplyQuote
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Welcome to GuitarNoise, Kat! We're always happy to welcome another female into our midst!
Just curious to know how other female guitarists with small hands get around some of the challenges of playing an instrument designed for people with larger hands? I'm currently playing a Danelectro (a DC-3 reissue), which has a smaller neck than the Fender I started out with.

See my reply to your post in this thread http://forums.guitarnoise.com/viewtopic.php?t=24953&highlight=

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-

"Don't wanna ride no shootin' star. Just wanna play on the rhythm guitar." Emmylou Harris, "Rhythm Guitar" from "The Ballad of Sally Rose"

ReplyQuote
(@coatbutton)

I'm a girl guitarist! I'm very new to the site and kinda new to guitar. I started taking lessons about 3 months ago, but I've been playing for about a year. I'm having so much fun.

ReplyQuote
(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member