Skip to content
Has anyone else exp...

Notifications
Clear all

Has anyone else experienced this problem?

11 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@pixnstrings)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

I've been playing guitar for somewhere around 29 or 30 years. I'm self taught and write songs too. Or should I say make up songs. Anyway my point is this. I play pretty well but sing like crap. My songs would be great in harmony and they usually have two or more guitar parts with heavy fingerpicking and I cant seem to find any woman that have the same abilities I have. ( I swear I'm not trying to pump my own ego) I really am female! hehe. I would be great to meet another woman to play with. I have guy friends I play with but my songs are kind of feminine and I'm just wondering if anyone else has had this problem.

(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Well, yes, sort of......

I can play and I can sing, but there's only one woman around here that I know personally that plays. And, not to blow my own horn, I play better than she does. But, she sings better than I do (she has one of those naturally wonderful voices that she can make sound like an angel singing or like a big ol' black woman singing the blues) while I have to think about it and sometimes struggle with certain notes (my voice just doesn't have the range or power that hers has, it's a perfectly acceptable "little" voice, but it sounds much better when I harmonize with Susan).