Clear all

People!

16 Posts
15 Users
0 Likes
(@guitarpyro14)
Topic starter  

Well,

My name is Ethan, and im 15 years old.. ive been playing guitar for the past 3 years er so. I own a Scheter Omen 6, Ibanex Electric/Acoustic, S101 Strat, and a custom PRS-Style guitar...

Soo..

Alot has gone through my mind lately, and wondered if you ever had this... I play alot and the only time my family comes in my room when im playuing it to yell at me to turn it down. I feel that they don't really care about my playing and never push me to take it one step further. I live in 2 house my moms and my dads, mostly at my moms but my dads house i cant really play beacuse of the people down stairs are old! But i really dont feel like anyone is really pushing me to be better, and sometimes.. it makes me wanna sell all my gead and just sit there and do nothing. My brother is the worst of it. I pay for all of my gear. and then since he hunts and my step-dad, and my dad hunt... he gets so much of his stuff paid for beacuse they do that together. My dad is the coolest about it, beacuse he takes me to concerts and Guitar Center when I want.. but anyone else could really care less about my playing... they never say oh you should take lessons, n my mom would just bring up how it cost her and extra 450 every month for the lessons.. so I don't bother...

The best is my best friend nick, he atleast plays guitar with me, and hes always the one there to comment on the stuff i write or work out a song with me...

Have any of you even been in this situation, or ever felt this way?
It effects alot of my life, cas i feel my guitar is the only thing i have sometimes... my solos speak more words than my mouth can ever put out...

thanks for letting me vent...

-------------------------------------------------------
Band Looking for free exposure check out:
http://www.supernova.com

Electric Guitar Kits:
http://www.hometown.aol.com/popsiclemonkey/index.html

(@forrok_star)
Noble Member