Clear all

Video tutorials?

17 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@chris-c)
Famed Member
Topic starter

Are there any plans in the pipeline for Guitarnoise to feature a few tutorial videos - maybe by having a Youtube Channel? Apologies if there are already some here but I haven't found them.

I recently did a quick Google around the guitar sites and lessons that are available on the internet now. It looked as if there's been a strong move towards having an array of visual content, with either a Youtube Channel, and/or videos on their own sites, plus photos to illustrate various details.

“Beginner's Video” does seem to be a powerfully attractive combination of words. In a relatively short time, the GN Hear Here forum thread with that name has grown to over 60 pages containing over 900 replies, and has gathered well over 25,000 views. Typing the words beginner video and guitar into Google returned around 4.5 million hits.

I'm pretty new to the idea of learning from videos, so I asked here what others felt about them.

Videos - Do you like learning from them?

The response seemed to be very much in favour.

Anything planned along those lines? Is getting hold of suitable content a problem? Many other sites seem to fund it all using a combination of ad revenue, that helps with continuing to provide some worthwhile free content, but then also offering additional paid material. Combinations of time based tutorial subscriptions, pay per lesson video, instructional DVDs, and so on seem almost the norm now. We all love the free stuff, but willingness to pay for additional quality visual instruction is clearly growing too.

Or is is it just the preferred option to keep Guitarnoise relatively low key?

Cheers,

Chris

Posted : 16/05/2009 2:23 am
(@musenfreund)
Illustrious Member

We do have a couple of Video Lessons.

Well we all shine on--like the moon and the stars and the sun.
-- John Lennon

Posted : 16/05/2009 12:27 pm
(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member