Clear all

In need of Help finding an Acoustic

16 Posts
13 Users
0 Likes
(@youngrawker)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  

ok well, I've been playing electric guitar for a few months....and I'm looking for an Acoustic now. I'm guessing there isn't too much of a difference between acoustics, except for steelstring or nylon.....I cant spent over $170.

I love listening to this band, especially with thier acoustic songs.... http://www.purevolume.com/thestartingline <listen to "Song for Her", "Make Yourself at Home", and "The Night Life"....and you'll know what kinda' tone I'm looking for.

pleaz help!

(@homchz)
Eminent Member

The unfortunate part is $170 is not going to go far looking for an Acoustic with Quality Tone. There are many differences in acoustic guitars besides steel string and nylon, if you are just entering the world of acoustic guitars you will be facinated by what is out there.

If this link works it will give you a bunch of axes in your price range.

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/guitar/navigation?N=100001+306250+8&page=1

They may not match the quailty you are looking for but will not be bad guitars in there own respects. If you can save up the extra $30 bucks I would looking into the $199 Washburn's or Takamine's.

Best of luck,

Josh

Joshua Jones New Folk Singer Songwriter
Joshua Jones @ MySpace

ReplyQuote
(@alkemist)
Eminent Member

Hey man,