Clear all

How old is 'too' old to 'make it' ?

36 Posts
25 Users
0 Likes
(@havocdragon)
Trusted Member
Topic starter  

Hey all, I just joined on here at guitarnoise, to what seems to me to be a great community :D .

I was just curious on what everyones opinion was on how old is too old to make it in the music business?

I am a guitarist of about 12 years, and am 26 years old. After lots of soul searching, music seems to be what I really want to do with my life, but it just feels to me like I haven't done much with the last 10 years of my life. I consider myself a fairly talented guitarist, which confuses me even more cause I don't know why I haven't done anything with that at all.

So, is there anyone big in music these days, that didnt start till a bit later in life? Should I still go for it? I feel like the first time in a long time I actually have the courage and ambition to go forward with it...

Many animals were harmed in the making of this signature.

(@maxrumble)
Honorable Member

26 years old

Looking for guitarists that started a little later in life? You have got to be kidding.

If you have the ambition and the drive - go for it.

Cheers,

Max

ReplyQuote
(@alangreen)

There was one of the great blues guitarists who dies during 2005 who didn't start out until he was ancient.

Can't remember his name though.

Best,

A :-)

"Be good at what you can do" - Fingerbanger"
I have always felt that it is better to do what is beautiful than what is 'right'" - Eliot Fisk
Wedding music and guitar lessons in Essex. Listen at: http://www.rollmopmusic.co.uk

ReplyQuote
(@mattypretends116)
Honorable Member

^RL Burnside?