Clear all

need something amazing....

16 Posts
12 Users
0 Likes
(@wishiwasthebest)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

ok start this off with i am 15, been playing guitar for 2 years.... not to sound cocky, but as far as skill level older people say that im a great guitarist, but amazing that ive only been playing for 2 years.... well onto the story (just tryign to tell u a brief bio lol).

my school, (im a sophmore) has a talent show every year. i didnt do it last year but i went to it and their were no guitarists....so i thought ok this year ill do it, and with not much competition i wont have to work that hard on sumin (i know mistake). well today was the audition....and i said what the heck, lets just play sum star-spangled banner, wylde style....it went fine, did well , got past the audition...all was well until....

another guitarist came out...playing "eruption" prefectly note for note.

so basically i need suggestions on some AMAZING piece to play. something that sounds so awsome every time u hear u get that knot in your stomach..... the only thing i could think off was eugenes trick bag by steve vai....give me suggestions, no matter how hard they seem. keep in mind this is a solo....jsut me n my guitar, electric. so any suggestions would be appreciated.....

i jsut want this to blow people away ya know. i want people to leave the show and say "wow, that guitarist, william wasnt it?? he was amazing!!!"

RIP Dimebag

(@intergalactic)
Eminent Member

I personally like touch of evil and beyond the realms of death by judas priest you listen to a video and see how it sounds freekin awsome :wink: scroll down to where is says Glenn Tipton guitar special 2 if I could play those I would be in heaven

http://www.judaspriest.com/video/default.asp

ReplyQuote
(@gnease)
Illustrious Member