Clear all

40-something newbie here...

17 Posts
15 Users
0 Likes
(@musica23)
Reputable Member
Topic starter

Just wanted to intro myself. I joined up today and you guys look interesting. I like to think that I play guitar, bass and drums...and I'm practicing all of them lately after many years of having put playing aside. I never quit listening, but I stopped playing. But I'm back at my ripe old age and more determined than ever.

That's it for now! Take care. :D

Love and Peace or Else,
CC

Posted : 24/10/2006 5:49 pm
(@sticky)
Trusted Member

Welcome!

I'm a newb to both here and guitar, people seem very encouraging around here which is why I joined up.

Nick

How do you know if a drummer is knocking on your door.....

The knocking speeds up.

Posted : 24/10/2006 6:05 pm
 geoo
(@geoo)
Famed Member

Welcome to GN. Lots of us about that age.

Jim

“The hardest thing in life is to know which bridge to cross and which to burn” - David Russell (Scottish classical Guitarist. b.1942)

Posted : 24/10/2006 6:17 pm
(@dan-t)
Illustrious Member

Welcome aboard! 8)

Dan

"The only way I know that guarantees no mistakes is not to play and that's simply not an option". David Hodge

Posted : 24/10/2006 6:22 pm
(@misanthrope)
Noble Member

Welcome!

ChordsAndScales.co.uk - Guitar Chord/Scale Finder/Viewer

Posted : 24/10/2006 7:05 pm
(@barnabus-rox)
Famed Member

mmm 40 something ??? is not " ripe old age " thank you very much I am 43 and still feel 21 lol who am I am trying to kid ..

Welcome have fun

Here is to you as good as you are
And here is to me as bad as I am
As good as you are and as bad as I am
I'm as good as you are as bad as I am

Posted : 25/10/2006 1:23 am
(@margaret)
Noble Member

Welcome, Musica! Another mid-forty-er here.

Enjoy GN and the forums!

Margaret

When my mind is free, you know a melody can move me
And when I'm feelin' blue, the guitar's comin' through to soothe me ~

Posted : 25/10/2006 2:36 am
(@chuckster)
Prominent Member

Welcome to GN, musica23.