Notifications
Clear all

Guitar Noise Lover New to Forums

20 Posts
11 Users
0 Likes
(@bluemidnightthunder)
Topic starter

Hello, I'm Shanna, 28 y/o fe from Mich. I am an advanced guitarist with so much more to learn. Although, I am just now signing up with the forums on Guitar Noise, I am by far not a stranger to this place. I have spent countless hours here over the last 2 years and have been getting the newsletters for almost that long. David Hodge, Paul Hackett, Dan Denly and others are household names in my home, as both my daughter and I play guitar daily. I have learned so much from all of you, I will forever be thankful for you and this site.

I study music theory VERY VERY DEEPLY, and am working on some difficult music pieces that I may have to ask for help with here. I am excited to be here, and hope that I can possibly give back a little of what I've already gotten here. My current goal is to master Metallica's "ONE" (lead) which I'm sure some of you already have, so any advice on this would be appreciated. I'm doing ok but have a long way to go.

My daughter will be introducing herself on here (probably today). She is very young, but extremely smart and talented. (She took 2nd in the U.S. for the IOWA test for her grade). She is a beginner guitarist but I've put down a good foundation with her so she is able to understand a large part of the "musical language". She knew who David Hodge was before she ever got her Fender! LOL I have helped her alot but now it is time to let her learn from the legends and the rest of the Guitar Noise family, as well as myself. This is the ONLY site I will allow her to be a part of because I know she is in the best of hands. She has a great respect for other guitarists and this is the best resource she could have!