Guitar shops in Charlotte, NC?

16 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
(@mac-manc-mcmanx)
Estimable Member
Topic starter  

Hi,
Just moved to Charlotte,NC. I was planning to get my guitar setup and may be look at buying an acoustic guitar as well. So I'm looking for a good shop where i can get a setup done and also shop for regular stuff like strings, picks etc. There is a Sam Ash near by but never tried the chains. I'm a novice and don't really know anyone who plays the guitar so would be nice to shop at a place where there is a recognizable face everytime you walk in who can help out. I'm also planning to take up lessons when i buy a car so if you know of anyone who's good let me know. Thanks.

MMM

When you wanna rock hard children, lean on F sharp

(@rparker)
Illustrious Member

Hi Mac, If it's anything like Raleigh, good luck. We've got Guitar Center and Sam Ash and that about sums it up. Oh, we have one local shop downtown, but the logistics of getting to it and the parking are a nightmare. Add to it, I'm not thrilled with the staff all that much. I dunno, just rubbed me the wrong way both times I went in there.

We've got one member that moved to Conneticut that WAS in Charlotte. Anyone remember who that was? You could PM him for some intel. Otherwise, hit a open-mic night close by and ask some of the them.

Roy
"I wonder if a composer ever intentionally composed a piece that was physically impossible to play and stuck it away to be found years later after his death, knowing it would forever drive perfectionist musicians crazy." - George Carlin

ReplyQuote
(@ricochet)
Illustrious Member

I've got an offline request out to a player friend of mine who lives in Charlotte about shops he'd recommend. When I hear back from him I'll pass it along.