Notifications
Clear all

guitar sound??

7 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
(@alex1212)
Topic starter  

i am a real beginner bought a squire strat and at 55 iam ready?just want to play blues !! nothing fancy just blue !anyway why when i see a vid that the player bareley picks and the sound seems to be faast
?i pick up and down and get nothing like that/ is it the amp settings?iam just on a practice amp with little reverb but ya hear every stroke and it just seems lame.i go up and downd the scale but iam well...machine like were thers is like smooth as silk !

(@alangreen)

Stick with it - what you see on the Promo Video is a mime; what's on the teaching Video may have been Scene 1 Take 126 rather than good straight out of the box; and what you see on the TV when Eric Clapton gets his mates together for a gig is the result of many years of solid practise.

Your amp is not part of the problem. It may not be a great amp, but it gets you started and it will serve until you have a better idea of what you want your amp to do (we'd all like an amp that made us play great.)

You gotta pay your dues, but the good news is that many things to do with guitar become much easier with regular practise.

"Be good at what you can do" - Fingerbanger"
I have always felt that it is better to do what is beautiful than what is 'right'" - Eliot Fisk
Wedding music and guitar lessons in Essex. Listen at: http://www.rollmopmusic.co.uk

ReplyQuote
(@alex1212)
Topic starter  

thanx for the help !! iam in for the long haul !!i dont mean to a pain but the blues scale are the ones i will concentrate on ? is that right untill i get a good idea?i have no problem in practising as i have allday now,semi disabled but ,,, thats not important .i have the time but not the funds for a treacher so any tips ? thanx again ffor any help
al

ReplyQuote
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member