Notifications
Clear all

Help with song.

5 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
(@ilikecats)
Topic starter  

Hi im VERY new to electric guitar or guitar in general and i would very much like to learn the song She Loves Everybody-Chester French. I'm Not quite getting the tabs and stuff. i don't really no what cords those are so im asking some one to make me a little guide with the cords on how to play it or at least some of it on electric guitar. Is this a difficult song to play for a beginar? (like i said im a newb). And any other recommendations for other beginner songs to learn that are fun. Thank You!

(@elecktrablue)
Famed Member

Welcome to Guitar Noise! We look forward to seeing you around the forums! :D

I just went to Google.com and entered "Chester French tablature" (tablature is the proper name for "a little guide with the cords on how to play it" (also referred to as Tab), and btw, it's spelled chords! :D) I found a whole bunch of tablature for the song you're looking for. You can find my search here. And here and here are a couple I picked out.

If you need help with the chord shapes and where to place your fingers you might start out by reading Guitar Noise's articles in the Beginner section. And, there is a great chord chart on Chordie.com (which is a great place for beginners to find tablature because they also put the chordshapes there for you, but, they didn't have the song you want).

Hope this helps a bit and, once again, welcome to GN! :D Everyone here happily answers questions, so ask away! And, remember, the only stupid question is the one not asked.

..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-
¸.·´ .·´¨¨))
((¸¸.·´ .·´
-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´ -:¦:- Elecktrablue -:¦:-

"Don't wanna ride no shootin' star. Just wanna play on the rhythm guitar." Emmylou Harris, "Rhythm Guitar" from "The Ballad of Sally Rose"

ReplyQuote
(@twsteffen)
Eminent Member