Notifications
Clear all

How should i go on from here....

14 Posts
11 Users
0 Likes
(@magnusdeus)
Topic starter  

Hey people , new member here on GuitarNoise . I just want some help from the guitar Noise Veterans here . I am a Noob guitarist , which is why im posting in this section of the forum . Primary reason is that im in need of help constructing a solid pratice schedule . Theoractically this is what i know uptill now , it's about what i can play......at a novice level though...

1 Chords ( All open Major and Minor Chords , Barre Chords , Power Chords )
2 Scales ( Blues , Major , Minor , Major Pentatonic's and Minor Pentatonics )

I have wandered into Music Theory , stuff like how Chords are contructed on the basis of Triads and such , and Major scale formula . Very basic stuff . I havent learnt any songs yet , since everyone kept telling me about how important scales are and such , and i should avoid songs for a while . I came on guitar noise , and after reading a load of articles and such , ive kinda decided that I should venture into songs , specially using this site's beginner song section . I just need to get the final approval from you guys , and any other sugesstions if you might have . Looking foward to them . Later .

(@vic-lewis-vl)
Illustrious Member

Definitely learn some songs. That's the whole point of learning the guitar, isn't it? The sooner you start, the better. Guitar's meant to be fun - so go have some!

:D :D :D

Vic

"Sometimes the beauty of music can help us all find strength to deal with all the curves life can throw us." (D. Hodge.)

ReplyQuote
(@rahul)
Famed Member

You can be a goon by growing your beard rough, tearing one side of your jeans and having a devil tattoo on your chest. :lol:

All guitarists dream of being one. But I guess I am too innocent looking and coward for that. :oops:

Ok, Magnusdeus, Welcome to GN !