Clear all

How to use a Qwik Tune..

12 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
(@kalishea)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

I have a guitar and it came with a Qwik Tune tuner, the problem is I just started learning the guitar Sunday and have no idea how to use the tuner. If anyone can give me direction or forward me to a website that may have directions on how to use, that would be great!
Kalishea :roll:

Nils
(@nils)
Famed Member

Looks pretty straight forward. In auto mode it will tell you which string you are tuning and light up when it is dead on. It will tune to standard tuning
STRING NOTE
6th string(the fat one) E
5th string A
4th string D
3rd string G
2nd string B
1st string(the thin one) e

So, all you should need to do is pluck one string at a time and watch the window and adjust accordingly. Remember, always tune up. If the string is sharp (arrow to the right) then tune down (loosen string) so it is to the left and bring it back up to center. This helps keep tension on the tuner and helps stop it from slipping.

Nils' Page - Guitar Information and other Stuff
DMusic Samples

ReplyQuote
(@kalishea)
Eminent Member
Topic starter  

Ok, thanks! I will try it when I get home and if I have any more problems, I will be back with more questions! :wink:
Thanks,
Kalishea

ReplyQuote
(@metaellihead)
Honorable Member

I have a Qwik Tune, just push the purple button to turn it on. A little needle will pop up on the display. Strike notes and tune to pitch.

-Metaellihead

ReplyQuote
(@gizzy)
Estimable Member